I like my job for the most part. I work with a group of people that at the very least are on a amicable level.

I like the kids I have this year, although one came within mere inches of smashing my iPod into pieces…on purpose.(I must write a review of this case on Amazon)

While the trainings can be tediously boring…I get why we have them.

I just hate the one where it involves sexual abuse with children. I wonder at times would I ever be strong enough to make that kind of report should that ever happen.  My strength is in how warm and friendly I am, but should I ever hear someone hurting a child in that manner it would mess me up a while.

Without going into details…(you’d have to know me to know it) there’s a lot of repression.

So I do these trainings and as much as I want to listen, it’s really hard to, to keep it professional, to not carry my own biases.

Leave a comment